Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Shannon Teolis

State Farm® Insurance Agent Shannon Teolis

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (199 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Dan Lloyd

November 25, 2022

1  out of  5
"After finding better prices, I terminated my state farm policy. 1 week after I cancelled, State Farm continued to charge me for the policy I terminated. They have not accepted a refund for me and it looks like I may never get that money back. Very unprofessional on their end. I do not suggest going here for insurance."

Jim Heffernan

November 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always responsive and a joy to work with."

Jimmy Sipsis

November 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"My family was in the process of relocating to Mount Pleasant and reached out for insurance information. Sarah Clark from the Shannon Teolis agency contacted us and provided everything we needed to make an informed insurance decision. Her service was prompt, courteous, and professional, and she provided a proposal that addressed all of our needs. I would highly recommend this agency to anyone."

Sid Daughtrey

November 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sarah with the Teolis Agency did an outstanding job of finding every discount possible. Saved me many $$$"

Tiffany Trecy

November 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"I absolutely love everyone at this office. Not only did they give me the best rate around but everyone is extremely helpful and so sweet."

Lee Russo

October 21, 2022

1  out of  5
"I have been a customer of this office for several years with numerous policies. But the way they handheld a recent situation when I wanted to add an additional policy was so unprofessional, so dismissive, & so poorly handled it's difficult to imagine. In a nutshell, Mrs. Teolis made an error that not only caused a hard to believe 2 month delay in getting an accurate quote,.. but when they finally got it, they told me that due to the error that she made,..it caused a lapse in my coverage on a separate policy. This cost me the discount I was getting,...they can't fix it...& my premium went up 25% because of her error. Not only that, but I was speaking with Mrs. Teolis initially, but never heard from her after the error was made & instead, I was passed off to her associate for him to try to remedy, which he could not do. How insulting & unprofessional. I expected more, but what a disappointment. I have never been treated so dismissively & with such a cavalier attitude while at the same time I'm forced pay for her mistake. To treat any customer this way is a complete failure of fiduciary responsibility. I will gladly take my insurance business to a company that understands the value of the customer relationship. In this case, Mrs Teolis clearly does not."

scott abrams

October 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"I reached out via email to inquire about homeowner's insurance, and Sarah responded quickly with all the information we needed. We submitted a few questions, and Sarah followed up quickly and was very courteous and respectful in her replies."

tammy tighe

October 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very helpful during our wreck and when setting up insurance on our new to us vehicle!"

Tyler Fowler

October 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"They were so helpful with getting new insurance. With moving from a new state, they answered all my questions and took this off of my plate! Very helpful and would recommend them!"

Kelly Woods

October 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"I worked with Sonya and she was wonderful. Relocating to a new state can be stressful and she made the process very seamless and easy. She took the time to answer all of my questions and was extremally helpful! She even took the extra step to follow up directly with my community manager to clarify the insurance requirements."

Sherry Carroll

October 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"So nice and helpful helping me understand all insurance information!! So happy to have her help me."

Margaret Moffett

October 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Moving from SC to MA, I had a huge issue with my out of state insurance that Sonya made super easy to change providers, walking me through every step of the way patiently answering all my questions and concerns!!"

Melissa E

October 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Appreciate Sarah's prompt response to my request for insurance info needed by my mortgage company! One less thing easily taken off my plate. Thank you!!"

Renee Smalls

September 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sonya made this experience very easy and pleasant."

jeff Howe

September 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Evan was a big help getting me set up with the right policy. I would recommend him for anyone seeking a auto insurance policy. Thanks Evan!"

Ingrid Appleby

August 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"We love Sonya at State Farm. She always takes great care of my family's insurance needs and answers all of my questions. Thanks for making sure we are protected and for the personal attention."

lukas heckmann

August 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"I'd highly recommend working with Evan Fabian. He made the auto/homeowners insurance process simple and provided a few helpful tips for a mover from out of state. Thanks Evan!"

Alexandra Mullen

August 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sonya Buford offered exceptional service. Patiently answered all our questions regarding bundling home and car insurance. Quickly returned any call we made if not immediately available."

Caitlin Kelly

August 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"As a college student who was looking for a resident policy, Sonya was very helpful! She was very personable and I highly recommend going to her for help."

Ronald W Piper III

August 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Extremely helpful and great customer service all around. I will definitely be recommending them to others in the future."

Katy Fuqua

August 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Shannon's team made the move to SC as seamless as possible! Very little effort was required on my end, and my policy was transferred quickly and successfully! Very pleased with my experience and agent (Sarah Clarke). She was readily available to answer and patient with all of my concerns and questions."

Savannah Kirksey

August 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Highly recommend this agency. Best rates for insurance in Charleston by far! Sarah was so helpful and got back to me very quickly."

Jackie Britton

August 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Fast and efficient service."

Vincent Anokye

July 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Provided service was very welcoming, friendly, timely & professional."

Dan Rinder

July 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Worked with Sonya on several different insurance needs at the same time and she was super friendly and helpful throughout. She put together multiple different quotes so we could consider our options and work out what would be best for us. Definitely recommend for any insurance needs!"